Skip to content

“my lips could tell a lie”

November 29, 2007

So, i think i figured out the crux of my little breakdown.  (Well part of it was just that, like what Avarice said, my gypsy side just jumps up and yells sometimes.)  But i think that the little things just finally caught up to me.  All of the big, major, important things in my life are going great.  Overall, i haven’t been this happy in a long time.  But i don’t think any of the little things have gone right in about a month.  I’ve had three or four shipping/mail fuckups, none of which were resolved to my satisfaction, the phone thing, the gas thing, some other stupid little things i’ve been kind of stressed about.  It’s like they were all piling up and they just toppled over and squished me yesterday.  So, some of it is resolved (i have a working phone, the gas ought to be on monday).  I’m working on just letting go of the things that i know won’t work out, and on not worrying about the things that i’m trying to resolve.

But it sure would help if i never have to talk to another automated telephone machine thing.

Lady Brett
“My Heart Would Know” – Hank Williams

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2007 1:25 pm

    I’m glad the anxious feeling didn’t last, and that you saw the source of your frustration. <3

Leave a Reply

