Skip to content

“I’ve got the curse of a gypsy on my soul”

November 28, 2007

I’m restless.  I want to recreate myself, my life.  I’ll settle for far less, but i want to change something.  I want a friend i can call up to go out and get shitty even though it’s wednesday.  I want to stop caring about the stupid little things.  Alternately, the stupid little things could stop fucking up so that there’s nothing to worry about.  I want a city that’s big enough for a little anonymity.  Or for an actual dyke bar.  I want something to eat so that my hands stop shaking, and i want my brain to shut the fuck up so that i can do my job for a little while.  Where i’ve been feeling king of grumpy, i’m rather suddenly feeling impatient and discontent, and i want to do something rash.  Or at least something fun.  But my options are limited.  I don’t usually mind, but this place is kind of lame.  Good company easily makes up for lame places, but i really haven’t got anyone i can call up out of the blue.  Well, hell – there’s not even a pool table in an easy walk of home now that i’ve moved.

My inner gypsy rears up like this occationally, and it’s friggin’ frustrating because i’ve go no means to humor it.

Lady Brett
“Good-Bye” – Mary Gauthier

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2007 11:49 pm

    I know the feeling. Oh do I know the feeling. I get it every six months like clockwork! Where I start thinking about doing things that would totally mess up “the plan.” Sometimes you just need to do whatever it is that you’re itching to do. Even if it does mean doing something crazy.

  2. November 29, 2007 10:20 am

    yeah. i feel better today – it’s amazing what some whiskey and a good night’s sleep will do.

Leave a Reply

