Skip to content

“how can you lose, with the stuff you use”

June 23, 2009

It’s for real. It’s stellar. You really want to go look.

I was thinking that maybe i would repost my favorites on the list here. I think reposting half the list would be a bit inconsiderate and unproductive, so i’ll simply point out Mary Gauthier, my personal celebrity crush (and nomination):

You really need to check out her music to fully understand.

I’d also like to point out the preponderence of musicians! I think that is brilliant, and ought to keep me busy for some time.

Thanks Sinclair! (and a jillion other folks who helped out and nominated folks, of course – that was fun.)

Lady Brett

"It's Your Thing" - The Isley Brothers
2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2009 12:41 pm

    Ooh, I didn’t even think of doing a post about this, I just posted on Twitter a bunch. Good idea! Love that she was on there after I’d just heard about her from you. I’m very partial to a few myself. :)

  2. June 23, 2009 1:02 pm

    haha, well, this is really my only outlet of the sort. i’m rather a luddite (who blogs), so i don’t twitter or facebook or whatnot else =)

Leave a Reply

