Skip to content

“i could use a stronger brew”

November 15, 2011

I have found a fancy coffee cup at the office.  It is my new favorite; it has a lovely shape, and says in gold lettering below a crest,

“By Appointment to
His Majesty
The King of Sweden”

I do not know its origins.  It pleases me.   My previous favorite, and current backup mug at work has this:

At home, my prefferred mugs include:

exactly like this.

like this, but mine is prettier. leads to lots of jokes about wife #2. doubly amusing because it was a gift from Jake.

Lady Brett

"How Bad's The Coffee" - John Hiatt
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

