Skip to content

“i love you baby from the bottom to the top”

April 15, 2011

Just, um, for reference – we are getting married in two weeks.

I don’t even know what to say about that. It’s sort of terrifying, and perfectly ordinary. I would really like to be keeping everyone up to date on all the stupid little parts, but i don’t know where to begin – nevermind the part where i have clearly been not keeping anyone up to date on anything.

I wish you could all be there! I suspect it’s a bit far, though. And if it’s not far, then i probably know you in non-blog life, and would just as well not know the difference.

Anyhow, my mum’s coming in town for the weekend – it’s adorable how excited she’s been about the wedding – so i’m off to, uh, fold all the laundry piled on the guest bed.

But we’ll be in Saint Louis for our honeymoon if you happen to be in the area!

Lady Brett

"Pop's At The Hop" - Indigo Swing
4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2011 8:53 pm

    Congratulations :) Hope it is a fabulous day, which I’m sure it will be. I’d love to hear more about it, even if you don’t know where to start. Just start anywhere. Or at the beginning. Or at the end! Anywhere. Sending well-wishes and have a fabulous time in St Louis!

  2. April 18, 2011 7:23 am

    I’m so excited for you!! Please keep us posted–I’d love to hear even the smallest of details.

  3. April 23, 2011 6:45 pm

    Congratulations! I’m excited for you, and I hope everything goes well. I’d love to hear more about it when the dust settles.

  4. April 24, 2011 12:07 am

    What they said!

    Also, do y’all have a p. o. box or some kind of way for the sending of gifts?
    This is incredible, I hope we get to see pictures, I can’t wait to see your dress and the tux!! Woohoo!

    <3

Leave a Reply

