Skip to content

“in my long dress, my high heels, my fancy stockings”

November 11, 2009

I would like nothing more right now than for life to slow down.

The really sad thing about it is that, excepting breakdowns and shut-downs, most everything is going well. It’s only, while going well is better than going badly,  i would rather most of it not be going at all.

I’m currently pinning my hopes on camping this weekend.

Lady Brett

"Bright Light Of Day" - Anne McCue
2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 8:18 pm

    I’m working on a femme mix and that song you mention might just be perfect for it :) I’ve got to find it first, though.

  2. November 12, 2009 1:20 pm

    i think it’s a lovely song. good luck with the finding it; as it happens the only reason i know of it is through pandora (“mary gauthier radio” is my usual work listening)

Leave a Reply

