Skip to content

“pretty little dissapointments in a row”

August 21, 2009

Well, it has been over two weeks, and i was on vacation for only one of them. I haven’t any excuses. Only, I actually didn’t get online for my whole week off.

It was really refreshing. I let it linger a bit.

So, hi the internets. I haven’t forgotten you, but i’ve been rethinking you a bit. No conclusions yet.

Lady Brett

PS – Leo expressed some interest in the projects. I’ll try to go into more detail later, but for the fun teaser part, we found huge quantities of still-wet mold in the kitchen floor. It was nearly artistic. Also disgusting in an “it made me sick for three days” way. I’m glad my allergy-prone girlfriend and mother were not in town for it. The even more fun part, though, is that i think it’s all fixed!

"Scattered Leaves" - The Be Good Tanyas
2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2009 8:33 am

    I will refrain from commenting on the mold story, which strikes fear in my heart because of what is probably lurking beneath the surfaces of my own house, and simply say that it’s good to have you back!

    xo
    SF

  2. August 23, 2009 3:04 pm

    Uh oh! Don’t rethink! Don’t rethink! Sorry – inner, needy child screaming out. :)

    The part I miss most about our vacation is the freedom from all things electronic. It’s good be be truly away sometimes. It’s also good to come back.

    Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

