Skip to content

“i forgot the past”

February 13, 2009

I showed this to Jamie. Like i’ve kind of meant to for six months. It came up; she started a blog. It almost gave me a panic attack to see her read it. That was something of a surprise. Perhaps not. I absolutely hate my personal writing. It kind of makes me sick to reread it myself. I am, outside of this, an extremely private person in many regards, making the whole endeavor a bit strange. Also, fantastic. I apologize for this garbled post; i thought i ought to simply put something down. I’ve been struck a bit dumb. All this, not to say that it is bad. It’s simply traded an old neurosis in for a new, which i suppose i will have to deal through at some point.

‘Till then,
Hi honey. Love you.

Lady Brett

"Find You At Last" - John Hiatt
2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2009 2:53 pm

    Hi Jamie!

    Good for you Lady Brett, I’m sure that this is all kinds of weird, yet very, very right.

  2. February 16, 2009 5:00 pm

    I did a similar thing recently. Terrifying stuff!

Leave a Reply

