Skip to content

“motorboating through our lives”

December 17, 2008

Update:

I told Jamie about my little one-person wreck. She brought these home from work for me:

Yak Tracks. Tire chains for your shoes.

Yak Tracks. Tire chains for your shoes.

Isn’t she sweet? I have been instructed that i am not to go outside in the icy without them. Also, they’re really quite awesome, despite the neon. I tested them out while it was still icy, and you would never even know there was ice.

The piercing store was closed due to the weather. I’m afraid the hole is healing up. I miss my ring: i like the way it feels, and the way it looks – i think it is sexy, but more importantly it causes people to pause and wonder if i’m maybe a bit less ordinary than i typically look. Plus, i don’t know what to fidget with when i’m nervous now.

Lady Brett
“Very Friendly Lighthouses” – Vic Chesnutt

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2008 11:13 am

    Ha! I didn’t even know they made those!

    Brilliant!

  2. December 17, 2008 11:15 am

    Ha! I didn’t even know they made those!

    Brilliant!

  3. December 19, 2008 5:06 pm

    OK, I’m thinking you’re in a super Artic climate, probably very close to the North Pole. I’ve never even *seen* these Yak tracks before. But I love the idea of not having to switch from snow boots/shoes to your regular shoes. Or are you supposed to wear them on top of your snow shoes?

    xo SF

  4. December 22, 2008 4:22 pm

    haha, well *i* think it’s kind of arctic, but…it’s so totally not =) this is actually one of the perks of jamie’s job. i wear them over my shoes, but i wouldn’t know – i don’t even have snow boots.

  5. December 27, 2008 10:10 pm

    we don’t even have snow here lol! but if we did, id wear the same. think they’re cool :P

Leave a Reply

