Skip to content

“In a couple of years they have built a home sweet home”

August 29, 2008

My girl has started playing the Sims (again, apparently). She made us a family. Points of interest:

One – I don’t quite get the game, but apparently when you get enough points to make a baby, a social worker waltzes in and hands it to you if you’re two girls (or guys, i’d assume).

Two – I sat down to watch her play. First reaction, “Honey, why am i holding a baby?!” Jamie and her roomie thought this was especially funny. He had, apparently, wandered by the same scene earlier, with the precise same reaction. What can i say.

Three – Sims have “fears” and “aspirations.” My aspirations included getting a job, some kitchen appliance, and “woohoo” from Jamie. Fears: death of Jamie, being rejected for “woohoo.” Mighty fancy computer program she’s got there =) (hers, for the record, were more related to children and love and such.)

So, props to the Sims. I still think it’s rather odd and confusing, but credit where due. Plus, we’re awfully cute for computer-generated people.

Lady Brett
“Obladi Oblada” – The Beatles

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2008 6:35 am

    OMG I think I lost a year of my life to the Sims!

    I never started playing Sims2… I haven’t much life left — I gotta use it. :P

    Our daughter is still addicted.

Leave a Reply

