Skip to content

want.

July 15, 2008

Want. She whispers that in my ear sometimes, when she can’t have me. She makes me want like that. She makes me want more. I was worried i might scare her off, or just that she wouldn’t be interested. (She was afraid of scaring me off with love; i was afraid of scaring her off with sex. I think we’re both centering.) I was unsure how to lead that – there’s only so much you can simply say (or, it’s simply not my style). I was pulling that thread, slow, carful, anticipating the moment it might snap, stop, end.

But it hasn’t. It’s come nearly past the part i recognize. I don’t know what comes next; how long it is or what it might be tied to, threaded through. It makes me want to pull harder. I’m don’t know what comes next and i want to tease it out of her. I want to pull her; find her edges. I want her to push me. I want to know my limits. More, i want to know that place just inside of my limits. I want almost too much. And i want her to find it.

Lady Brett

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

