Skip to content

“you asked me if i wanted my jacket back; you know it looks better on you”

May 28, 2008

ear fuckerEvery so often (read: now) i decide i want to wear more jewelry, but usually don’t find anything i like before the urge goes away. The goal of the moment is to get new ear cuffs; i’ve lost the ear fucker i wore for the last year or two. New acquisitions: rings. I’ve never worn rings before, but i think i like them. I even got one that matches the bracelet my mom got me for christmas.

My other bracelet is fairly understated, but otherwise not really my style. Perhaps because it’s not mine. It was earlier the same night as the skirt on the patio. We were making out on the couch, and apparently that wasn’t just her collar i grabbed. When she stood up, little wooden beads scattered all over the living room floor. She put the remains of the necklace on the table. The next time i was over it was still there, and someone had tied off the end. Of course i fidgeted with it – that’s what i do. It just barely fit as a choker, but it double wrapped nicely around my wrist. I wore it around that night, and, not wanting to steal it, left it back on the table. The next time Jamie came over she handed it to me. Very nonchalant. But she smiles when she notices me wearing it.

Lord, so icky-cute girlfriendly! Don’t tell anyone…but i like that stuff. I like even more the constant reminder of that “oh my god, i want you right now” thing that broke it in the first place.

Lady Brett
“See You in the Next Life” – Eleven Hundred Springs

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2008 12:18 am

    But those are the icky-girlfriend things that make it so delightfully lovely.

    I get so jealous reading you and Miss Avarice’s blogs…but I’m also just so unbelievably full of joy that both of you have found such wonderful/amazing partners, and are experiencing such fulfilling relationships.

    You deserve it, completely :) I’ll keep the little green monster under control.

  2. May 30, 2008 2:28 pm

    thanks, you’re so sweet…you and your cute little green monster ;)

    and, yes, you totally need to come down south sometime! or maybe i should head north (run from the summer)

  3. May 30, 2008 11:32 pm

    Yes, run! run! Colorado is always welcoming :)

  4. NeedSongTitle permalink
    November 30, 2008 9:25 pm

    who sings that song. “You asked me if i wanted my jacket back, i said you know it looks better on you”

  5. April 21, 2010 11:22 am

    Try this site out… it can save you money and make you money.
    Its ECO friendly and helps others.
    It is a fantastic trendy clothes swap site..
    You can chat and swap clothes for Credits then Swap Credit for clothes.
    A GREAT IDEA !!!!!!

    Give it a go.

Leave a Reply

