Skip to content

“hopin’ for Raleigh, i can see my baby tonight”

May 5, 2008

So, i do have a girlfriend. I fall into all the sweet little girlfriend things so easily, too.

Saturday night i said something to her, called her my girlfriend. She laughed, surprised, and said something about it. I had a little moment of panic, “is that okay?”
“I love it! I just didn’t think you’d say.” Oh, right, that panic was all me, not her.
“Wellll, figure i might as well call it what it is; kinda silly not to.” And, really, i might not have, but it was at our show, and i’m a little more cocky and straightforward when i’m in drag. Speaking of which, playing boyfriend for a night; that was fun!

I only just realized – she didn’t call me her girlfriend until after that little conversation. She’s very attuned.

More later. I’ve lots of things i’m pondering, and little things that make me happy that i want to share. But i have to do my work first.

Lady Brett
“Wagon Wheel” – Old Crow Medicine Show

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 6, 2008 9:27 pm

    Sounds like a wonderful person to be with. I’m so happy for you.

    Between you and miss A, I’m getting just a little jealous :)

Leave a Reply

