Skip to content

“packin’ and unpackin’ all of your junk”

November 12, 2007

I’m still alive.  I’ve just been out of town for 7 of the 10 days since i last posted.  And in my spare time i moved into a new apartment.

I moved into a new apartment!  I have my own place for the first time ever, and it’s really exciting.  I like my new place – it’s little and i like that.  I’ve done all the unpacking and organizing that i could in the two days i had, and it’s been starting to look like something other than a big stack of boxes.   I’ve got my books, movies, music and kitchen set up (and Dog’s stuff).  Except for how i haven’t got my gas turned on yet (oh, and fuck the gas co.), so i can’t actually use the kitchen.  My clean clothes are still in a big pile in my laundry basket and a few bags.

Me and Jake both moved on the same day and helped each other out.  It pretty much took all day long to get us both moved – and oh my god i was sore the next day.  After we took the last load to my new place, we killed a bottle of wine and passed the hell out.  On my air matress, which it turns out doesn’t hold air particularly well.  It’s on my List.

Also, i rock at fixing things on the fly.  One of my kitchen drawers was missing it’s slider-thing.  So i made one out of two screws, an inch and a half of dowel and six inches of wire.  And (to my surprise) it works exactly like it’s supposed to.  I’m so cool.

I’ll get to the story of out-of-town later.

Lady Brett
“You’re Gonna Change (or I’m Gonna Leave)” – Hank Williams

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

