Skip to content

because i felt like it, that’s why.

October 22, 2007

Hi, my name is a literary reference.

But you can call me anything you want as long as i’ll respond.

Never in my life have I jumped out of an airplane.  God willing, i never will.

When I am nervous get really quiet so no one knows.  Or i shake, if there’s an audience involved – like backstage at my first show.  i’m getting better about that one though.

The last song I listened to was …i don’t remember because i forgot my headphones at home and am having an unfortunately ungroovy day at work.  it it was probably something i have done or am considering doing for drag.

If I were to get married right now, it would be to my dog.  “to have and to hold,
from this day forward, for better or for worse, for richer or for poorer,
in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, till death do us part”  yeah.  sure as hell wouldn’t promise that to anyone else.

My hair might be my favorite body part.  but sometimes we get into arguments.  it always wins.

When I was four, i saw my granfather for the last time.  he’s still alive.

Last Christmas i got to see my grandparents!  the other grandparents, to clarify.  including my grandad who is actually only related to me by marriage (to my granny), but is the only person i’ve ever considered a grandad.  also, he is one of the best people in the world.

I should be listening to music.  i mean, i should be working.

When I look down I see pants…

The happiest recent event was our fuckin’ killer show saturday night.  i might get to that story later.

If I were a character in Friends, I’d not know my own name.  also, get to sleep with jennifer aniston.

By this time, next year, it’ll be almost haloween again!

My current distress is …i’m not really distressed right now.  maybe slightly concerned, but certainly not distressed.

I have a hard time understanding.

There’s these girls who i hung out with all weekend.  they fuckin rock

If I won an award, the first person I would tell is kinda dependent on what i won and who i saw.

I want to buy sexy shoes to wear with my pirate costume.

I plan on visiting my folks for thanksgiving.

If I could spend the night at any house, it would be a place of my very own

The world could do without a lot of fuckers

The most recent thing I bought myself is lunch.  unless you mean thing-thing, like object thing.  in which case it’s spirit gum.

The most recent thing that someone else bought for me was a beer.

My middle name is beautiful.  i used to hate it because it’s girly – as a kid i wouldn’t tell anyone what it was.  but now i love it…because it’s girly, but also pretty and unusual.  also, people who can’t pronounde my first name can pronounce it.

In the morning i wish it were not the morning.

Last night I was sorting through mutual belongings with Jake to figure out who gets custody of what. 

There is this guy I know who i like a lot even though he’s so normal that sometimes it cracks me up.

If I was an animal, I would be exactly the same…seein’s how i’m an animal.  but, logic aside, a ski bunny…i wish i were a ski bunny.

A better name for me would be …a question to ask my friends (and, maybe more so, enemies).

Tomorrow, I am having a beer, listening to one of my favorite musicians at my favorite bar.  and maybe a date…i haven’t decided if i should ask her along.

Tonight, I am making the rest of my haloween costume.  maybe.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

