Skip to content

“We nod and we smile and we shuffle our feet”

October 8, 2007

I feel out of sorts today.  Not bad, sometimes even good, just unfocused and maybe a little fuzzy in the head.  I’m totally head over heels for this new music i mentioned, but it’s so affecting it’s rather difficult to do work with it on, and it makes my brain a little muddy.  I’ve been flickering between that and my new drag songs – thinking through the next show.  And i’m tired.  Despite being so tired i couldn’t move, i slept terribly last night.  I can’t get that girl off my mind, i keep thinking back over saturday night.  Other than tired, it’s mostly good thoughts, but i can’t seem to keep my brain on track.

Lady Brett
“Out of Touch” – Lucinda Williams

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

