Skip to content

“I ain’t California pretty”

October 5, 2007

I went on a bit of a shopping spree this past week, almost entirely for drag (it’s amazing how girly the process of dressing up as a guy’s been).  It’s exciting – doubly so because i bought stuff online, so you buy it and then you get mail.  But i think after all this, i’ve got nearly everything i want for it, which is really cool.  I still need another hat, but it can wait of course.  I’m also making stuff, which is my favorite thing to do.  I made myself a bolo tie last night, with a big red die for the slider and tiny dice as the tips.  It’s an amazing mix of tacky and classy.  And i’m thrilled that it actually worked ’cause it was kind of just an idea that popped into my head, and i’ve never tried to drill holes in dice before (oddly enough).  Also, it matches my lovely tacky new belt buckle (yes, that one).

I was having trouble getting the tips on properly, and beginning to think it wouldn’t work, so i was bitching about it.  Jake was sitting there working on her thing, and she said something along the lines of ‘quit your bitching, i don’t believe for a second that there is anything crafty that you can’t figure out how to make how to work.’  Ha!  How cool is that?  It’s totally the best compliment i’ve gotten in ages.  Plus, y’know, it’s true.  Next: matching cufflinks.  Those i am going to have to really think on to figure out.

I’ve also been checking out some internet radio – trolling for new music.

Lady Brett
“Too Dumb for New York City (and too ugly for L.A.)” – Waylon Jennings

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

