Skip to content

“And i won’t know what to say, except fuck you”

September 5, 2007

oh good goddamn.  this is not the time i need wordpress deleting my half-finished post at random.

One step forward, two steps back.  Maybe vice versa, but still.  I read Jake’s myspace blog thing today.  I know, i know, what kind of moron or stalker am i?  Well, more moron than stalker.  I really tend towards the stopping all contact because i’m afraid of crossing lines end of things as an ex…so not so much on the stalker thing.  But yes, i am an idiot – it’s just that i have jack-all to do at work today, and i was running out of ways for the internet to entertain me.  So i ran across her blog.  And mostly, it was okay.  Progress, even, perhaps.  My reaction to most of her stuff was no longer girlfriend-sympathetic, but more towards friend-laughing at.  Anyhow, not the point.  The point is that she wrote in the midst that she doesn’t think she’s ever been in love.  I don’t really know what to say.  It gave me a very physical, feeling ill, blood runs cold, reaction.  A tiny part of me is really angry, but most of me is just trying to retrieve control over myself.

Brush it off, girl.  Or at least don’t cry at work.

Lady Brett
“Untouchable Face” – Ani DiFranco

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

