Skip to content

“Maybe it’s just my randomly firing synapses”

August 10, 2007

My mom is coming to visit today. Which is normally cool, but i really wish it weren’t right now. I like my mom a lot, and i have fun with her and all that jazz, but i’m not very communicative with anyone about my personal life, and especially not with my parents. Being a mother, of course, she always wants to know things, but i’ve just never been one to tell her anything until it’s all straightened out. So, i’m a little bit worried about being able to hold myself together this weekend. I’ve been mostly fine with the whole breakup thing this week, but every now and then (last night) it’s too much. So, here’s to this working out.

On the bright side (except for the i’m a little nervous part), drag is on. First show is only a few weeks off, and i need to get some stuff together for my outfit. Practice/meeting/play dress up with me and facieal hair on sunday. Maybe my mom can help me buy cowboy boots ’cause she know about that stuff. (Tentative) songs for the show: “Things you do to me” – Hank III and “Pick me up on your way down” – Jimmie Dale Gilmore

Lady Brett
“Back for the Attack!” – The Impossibles

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 10, 2007 3:04 pm

    cowboy boots! how fun… i want photos, por favor.

Leave a Reply

