Skip to content

“So you bought a murse.”

August 1, 2007

Harley BagThe current project: teach myself to make buttonholes.  Everything the internet has told me about it is along the lines of “switch your sewing machine to the buttonhole setting,” as though we all have machines that are shiny and new, or very nice.  Humph.  I guess this calls for a return to business as usual – fuck around with it until i figure it out my own damn self.  I should have known.  This “reading instructions” thing always seems a bit beyond me (hence my business-as-usual plan).

But the bag, which is the reason i’m making the buttonholes, could hardly have turned out better (i could have added one thing).  It was breezy to make, and looks nice.  And my first effort at lining turned out quite well (after the long seam-ripping effort following sewing the lining inside-out).

Update: Here’s a photo.  That’s right…it’s a Harley bag for a walker.  Not finished yet (having a hell of a time with those damn button holes, but i think i can do that tonight), but since the photo i’ve got the buttons and the iron on letters on…along with a bit of a problem, since i put two E’s on backwards and i’ve no idea how to get them off to fix it.  Maybe i’ll call it artistic lisence *sigh*.

Fin.  All finished and sent off (and three of the 4 buttonholes look quite professional.)  I forgot to take a finished project photo.

Lady Brett
Sorry…it’s not a song…it’s the recent Real Life Comic

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2007 7:32 pm

    ooo, pictures please!

  2. August 2, 2007 10:39 am

    yes’m =)

    that, assuming i can get my damn camera and computer to quit their bickering.

Trackbacks

  1. Editor’s Note: photos « “Don’t let’s talk.”

Leave a comment