Skip to content

“I just can’t see no reason why you bother with me”

July 5, 2007

I love holidays.  Particularly not celebrating them and just loafing around.

We went to a buddy’s b-day party tuesday night and stayed really late.  It was a lot of fun.  This guy is one of her posse, and probably my favorite of her friends because i get to talk politics with him in a more serious, interesting and intelligent way than usual.

We were going to go hiking on the 4th, but our buddy flaked out on us, and we slept in, Jake was hung over, and it rained all mid-day.  The weather was lovely (for July).  We just hung out, went out for lunch and went window shopping all afternoon.  I noticed that Hot Topic no longer sells bondage gear posing as fashion.  This may have happened a while ago, but it’s a shame the high schoolers don’t like handcuff-bracelets anymore, ’cause it was the cheapest place to get that sort of thing.  I did buy a white tie and black bow tie at the 2nds clothing place.  (And now i can tie a bow tie!)

Not to mention what we did when we got home.  Oh my.  It took me all evening to clear my head.  Oh, and i absolutely love it when she brushes my hair.  Mostly she complains that it is all over the apartment or eating her face or caught in her necklace, and she tells me it’s beautiful and that she likes it.  But sometimes when we shower together she washes and brushes my hair.  It makes me extraordinarily happy, i don’t know if i can express.

Also, Dog is afraid of fireworks.  Even the ones that are far, far away.  But they are so pretty.

Lady Brett
“I’m Satisfied With You” – Hank WIlliams

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 8, 2007 5:24 pm

    I love the feeling of a femme’s fingers running through my hair. Oh joyous day, it’s near perfection.

    Sounds like you had a pretty good fourth. You were making your own fireworks!!

Leave a Reply

