Skip to content

“I’ll let you win so i won’t lose”

March 22, 2007

I am the needy one. I know my baby needs space, even though i don’t really understand – i would rather not be alone with my thoughts, such as they are. I have been putting a lot of effort into not feeling abandoned when she would rather not be with me. And i think that she is pretty much totally in the right on this one – it’s pretty unreasonable on my part. Nonetheless, it is what i feel, and i am not in the habit of trying to change myself, so this is kind of a big deal for me, if very quietly a big deal.

Sometimes it fights back. She left before i woke up this morning, and she’s still at work. I finally called. She said she’ll be home within a half-hour. Still, that’s 14 hours or so, and i start to feel a little self-rightious about this whole “me time” shit.

Edit: And then she comes in, she wraps me up in her arms and sweet kisses, and i forget.

Lady Brett
“Darlin’ I’ll Do Anything You Say” – Junior Brown

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

